Beyond the Myths of the Beast Mark

Seems we’re set on a chip. Possibly. I believe it very well could be. But we still don’t know for sure. The text never tells

From what I’ve heard there are technological advances, even as we speak, to place a chip beneath the skin for purposes of identification. Some say it already exists. Some say this will blaze the trail to a buy, sell, and trade scenario. I see how that would sound an alarm. But is it for the right reasons?

We have this fear. You know, the one where you fall unconscious one day and wake up in a hospital only to find out you’ve taken the mark (doctor’s insertion)? I’ve heard it. Wondered the same thing myself once. Good news is, we need not to worry. Only insert the rest of the story

A long time ago, in a galaxy… God created angels. One of them would rise so great with pride that when he witnessed creation worship the Lord, he fell so dark into deception, thinking he could make greater than what God said was good. Satan desired to steal the worship of every living soul

His agenda to kill and destroy comes lavishly packaged on a rewards based basis. Even to Jesus Himself, he offered, “Bow down and worship me and I will give You the nations”. You can bet the like, his aim is the same with us

Possibly we got it backwards. Maybe it’s not, ‘Take the mark and you’ll worship the beast’, but ‘Worship the beast and you’ll earn the badge to buy sell and trade’? I’m not saying there won’t be dangling carrots and death threats. I only know worship doesn’t happen by accident. It’s purposeful. Intentional

I guess what I’m asking is that we might reconsider some of what we’ve heard. I know there are bar codes and what not. And within those codes it’s said they contain the 666. But we all carry credit cards, along with other devices we use on a consistent basis – it’s all the same stuff. Nothing ever happens. No demons are manifested. At the end of the day, a chip is a chip – mere metal and plastic

What I’m trying to say is that, it’s really not about the mark at all, rather the worship it takes to receive one. So let’s get so rooted and grounded in Christ that we don’t ever have to worry about it again. Because we can be. It’s such great news!